Screenshot 2016-08-04 11.24.15

You never knew me when I was younger,
I was a sight to see.
I had orange skin so smooth,
Like a Donald Trump baby

I used to be tasty,
I used to be ripe,
My colors, enticing;
My flavors, just right.

My family was all eaten;
They were enjoyed, I guess.
But as they slowly all died…
All alone I was left… I was cast aside,
Forgotten for days.
I’m shrinking.
I’m hiding.
I’m withering away.

But a bright-eyed young beauty
Saw the world in a way
That gave me a chance,
Put me on display.

Someone saw me for more than an orange that’s old.
Someone saw me for the character I showed.
Someone saw me for more than my colors and wrinkles.
So keep that juice
Because we all will grow old
And we all will crinkle.

Leave a Reply

